It is very important to completely remove Fleetsmith from a device before selling it or permanently removing it from your Fleet.
✨ Decommissioning a device enrolled through Apple Business Manager
If you no longer plan to keep a n ABM-enrolled device in your fleet, it needs to be properly decommissioned in the Apple Business Manager as well as the Fleetsmith web app. Otherwise, when the device is wiped/re-imaged, it will automatically re-enroll itself with Fleetsmith and check into the Fleetsmith web app. To decommission these:
1. First, log into the Apple Business Manager (ABM) and un-assign the device from Fleetsmith.
2. Next, log into the Fleetsmith web app and archive the device.
3. Download the Fleetsmith uninstaller and run it on the device.
4. Once these steps are done, the device can be wiped and re-imaged.
✨ Decommissioning a non ABM-enrolled device:
If you no longer plan to keep a device in your fleet, it should be archived in the Fleetsmith web app. Afterwards, run the Fleetsmith uninstaller on the device. To do this:
1. Log into the Fleetsmith web app and archive the device.
2. Download the Fleetsmith uninstaller and run it on the device.
3. Wipe and re-image the device as needed.
🌟 Security tip: Always wipe and re-image devices before selling them or permanently removing them from your fleet.