A device record can only be removed from Fleetesmith once it has been archived. (To learn how to archive a device visit: How do I archive a device?). This was previously referred to as "deleting a device" in Fleetsmith.
⚡️ IMPORTANT!: Deleting an archived device will remove all record of it from Fleetsmith. This action is permanent. If a device's page contains important information such as a FileVault 2 Recovery Key, a Remote Lock (or Erase) PIN, etc—you should take note of it before deleting the device's record from Fleetsmith. Failure to do so could result in the information being lost forever.
To delete a device:
1. In the Fleetsmith Admin Console navigate to the Devices page. Then click Archived.
2. Check on the Device Name of the device record you would like to delete.
3. Confirm that there is no essential information saved in the device record such as a Lock PIN or a FileVault Recovery key. Then click the Remove Record button.
4. Follow the prompts to delete the device.