If an employee's name is changed in the G Suite admin console after they were imported as a user into the Fleetsmith web app, the name won't be updated until the user is removed and reimported.
To do this:
1. In the Fleetsmith web app, click "Users" in the left column.
2. Check the box next to the employee's name. Then click the "Delete Permanently" button.
3. Click the "Ready to Import" button and reimport the employee.
4. Reassign any devices previously assigned to the employee back to them. Within a few minutes the change should reflect in Fleetsmith.