When a device is enrolled with Fleetsmith as a "Fully Managed" device, two things happen:
- A Fleetsmith agent is installed on the device
- A Fleetsmith MDM profile is installed on the device
It's important to consider both of these things before re-provisioning a device. Typically before a device is wiped/re-imaged, the best practice is to:
⚠️ If any type data transferring services will be run on the device (i.e. Time Machine backup/restore, Migration Assistant, Mac to Mac transfer, etc) the "MDM Configuration" profile MUST be removed from the device as well. ⚠️
🔧 The "MDM Configuration" profile can be found on the physical device via "System Preferences" > "Profile". Failure to remove it could result in a bad enrollment state when using migration tools.