When a device is archived, it is no longer managed by Fleetsmith. Specifically, upon archival:
- Apps and settings will no longer be enforced. However, apps and settings that were previously installed will not be removed from the device. This includes configuration profiles.
- The device detail page will no longer show up-to-date facts for the device. Rather, it will be a snapshot of the device’s facts at the time the of archival.
- The archived device will no longer count towards your device limit.