A device can only be deleted once it has been archived. (To learn how to archive a device visit: How do I archive a device?)
⚡️ IMPORTANT!: Deleting an archived device will remove all record of it from Fleetsmith. This action is permanent. If a device's page contains important information such as a FileVault 2 Recovery Key, a Remote Lock (or Erase) PIN, etc—you should take note of it before deleting the device's record from Fleetsmith. Failure to do so could result in the information being lost forever.
To delete a device:
1. In the Fleetsmith web app click "Devices". Then click "Archived".
2. Check the box next to the Archived device you'd like to delete.
3. Click the "Delete 1 device" button.
4. Follow the prompts to delete the device.